Josie Maran Watercolor Eyeshadow Review

josie maran reviewJosie Maran is a higher end brand I always saw in Sephora but never tried. Recently I got the Josie Maran Coconut Watercolor Eyeshadow. I was drawn to this product by the uniqueness of it. I also love how the product works.

From the website:
This refreshing, pigment-packed liquid shadow makes eyes look and feel more hydrated. It has two layers: the first delivers fresh coconut water, and the second provides a layer of argan-infused pigments to give eyes a more youthful appearance and minimize the appearance of fine lines.

Pros: 

*Feels lightweight on the eyes.

*Beautiful color.

rio de rose gold

*Lasts all day.

*Can be used as a base for other eyeshadows or on its own.

*Love the packaging. The glass bottle is so unique and the applicator is light to the touch when applying it.

packaging

packaging 2

Cons: 

*The pigment and coconut water separate frequently and  I have to shake it up before every use.

Overall the product is simply lovely. I love how lightweight the product feels on my eyes and combined with the long lasting wear of the product it makes it my new go to eyeshadow. Here is how great the color looks on the skin.

swatch

Have you ever tried this eyeshadow or any other products from Josie Maran?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Josie Maran Watercolor Eyeshadow Review

  1. nyrmirez April 21, 2015 at 1:07 pm Reply

    This color seems like such a versatile color. I have been meaning to try them out. I might have to see if Sephora has them next time I am in. Great Review!

Leave a Reply

