Valentine’s Day Weekend

Hi lovelies,

I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend with lots of love for all the people in your life. Also, may you all be blessed with half-off chocolate and good President’s Day sales!!!

VDay Weekend

IMG_3434

This weekend we left early on Friday to come to North Carolina and visit Paul’s family. We were also SO excited for Clyde to meet everyone in NC. We were a little worried how he might do in the 5 hours, which turned into 7 hours due to traffic, in the car. I am pleased to say that he was wonderful! He slept on and off and was so quiet. When we did arrive to NC he had a lot of energy, but good thing there were lots of new people for him to meet and play with.

IMG_3430

This Valentine’s Day Paul and I used time to thank God for the people in our lives and our new little bundle of joy, Clyde! He has been such a fun addition t our little family!! I cannot get over how cute, sweet, and snugly he is. There is nothing I love more than taking a nap with him on the couch!!

unnamed

Visiting with family has been so nice this weekend. Having it be Valentine’s Day as well had me reflecting on the love I have for family and friends. I am so blessed to have so many amazing people in my life that love and support me. The past few months have been a complete whirlwind with more changes to come. With family that are so supportive, especially Paul, it is nice to have their unconditional love to hold me up in the good and bad.

Also, before coming to NC Paul and I made Valentine’s Day cookies for family and friends. I love baking with Paul and find that it is team building between us.Β The cookies ended up turning out SO cute!

IMG_6192

As we spending the last few hours of today and tomorrow before we go back to NC we will be spending more time with family here.

It has been so nice to get away for a few days and reconnect with loved ones! I hope all of you had a great Valentine’s Day weekend as well! πŸ™‚Β Name

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Weekend

  1. nyrmirez February 15, 2015 at 9:23 pm Reply

    It looks like you had a lovely time! Clyde is absolutely adorable and those cookies are too cute.

Leave a Reply

