14 Things I learned about ME in 2014!

Last 2014 Post

2014 was a great year that went by  in a flash! This year was a big year of firsts and full of fun experiences with family and friends. Along the way I learned 14 things about myself that I will take into 2015.

  1. With Paul’s help I had the dedication to actually get rid of our Sallie Mae debt!
  2. It is totally acceptable to put an egg and yogurt in your hair for the name of beauty!
  3. The Statue of Liberty has a lot of cool history!
  4. Paul and I created an herb garden and didn’t kill all of the plants…ahaha!
  5. Washing my makeup brushes with coconut oil makes them super soft and smell great! SEE
  6. Losing weight is hard. It takes a consistency, planning and a lifestyle change to make it worthwhile.
  7. l can make BBQ like a pro for my hubby who loves it!!
  8. Depotting MAC eye shadows is not as hard as I thought it would be.
  9. I really can live on a strict budget from month to month!
  10. Sometimes stepping out of my comfort zone is important. This year it opened up new experiences I would have been closed off to in the past.
  11. l made it through three days with ONLY drinking juice!!
  12. DC’s Cherry Blossom Festival is so much FUN!
  13. When I buy expensive products for my skincare I actually use them.
  14. Last, but not least, I really love to blog!! 🙂

I do not know all that is in store for 2015 but I am excited to start a new year of learning and memories!! Name

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “14 Things I learned about ME in 2014!

  1. Kaitlyn @ Keeping up with Kaitlyn January 5, 2015 at 8:38 am Reply

    I definitely want to try the coconut oil cleanse for my makeup brushes! Putting that on my to do list! And I’m really hoping to actually come to the Cherry Blossom Festival this year! I’ve always wanted to go!

Leave a Reply

