Life Update! I am BACK :)

Hi friends,

I am so sorry that I have not updated the last two months. Life was happening so quickly I could barely keep up! In this New Year I will be making a concerted effort to blog more. It is something that I really enjoy and have mised greatly. Since tomorrow is a brand new year, 2015!! I wanted to update everyone on the past few months. πŸ™‚

November

The beginning of November was very exciting because I spent a few days in Iowa for work. I had a great time seeing the state and being in that part of the USA. Once returning from Iowa I went straight to the OBX with Paul to celebrate our first year of marriage! We had an amazing time exploring lighthouses, going to the aquarium and eating some really great food!!

Here are some pictures of that trip:

IMG_5697

IMG_5472

IMG_5662

Thanksgiving

For Thanksgiving Paul and I went to North Carolina and spent time with Paul’s family. It was great to spend time with them through this holiday of thankfulness….and shop on Black Friday!!Β One of my favorite pictures on Thanksgiving was this silly one of Paul with our feast!!

December

December went by SO fast! Work was crazy and when Congress went home I was able to take a breath and work on moving. Paul and I liked our first apartment together but really wanted to move into DC and be closer to work. We were able to find the cutest basement apartment and are loving it! The preparation to move and ‘Moving Day’ was not fun though! But with that behind us right before Christmas, Paul and I were excited to wrap presents and head down to my hometown to spend Christmas with my family.

unnamedIt was Paul’s first Christmas away from his family so my family was determined to make it extra special for him! We made Christmas cookies, shopped, ate great food, went to Christmastown and more. Christmastown at Bush Gardens was a lot of fun!! We were able to see Christmas shows, ride rides and see penguins!

Christmas day was lovely. It reminded me of Christmas’s in the past, when I was a child. It was so amazing to be able to share with Paul some of my families traditions on Christmas. It was also nice to open up presents!!

Here is some of my Christmas loot:

IMG_5933

It Cosmetic brushes I have been wanting to try forever!! They are SO soft.

It Cosmetic brushes I have been wanting to try forever!! They are SO soft.

One of my favorite gifts was a Kate Spade watch from Paul (below). He even got it engraved on the back with a sweet message. I am obsessed with it!!

IMG_5973

IMG_5941IMG_5943I hope everyone else had a wonderful Christmas! 2014 was a great year and I am looking forward to all God has in store for Paul and I in 2015!!

Your back to blogging friend,

Name

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Life Update! I am BACK :)

  1. Mrs. Ashley Steele January 1, 2015 at 1:04 am Reply

    Welcome back! We missed you!

  2. Kaitlyn @ Keeping up with Kaitlyn January 1, 2015 at 10:16 am Reply

    WOO so glad one of my favorite bloggers and friends is back to blogging!!

  3. B. (@pickettbri) January 1, 2015 at 3:04 pm Reply

    Yay glad to see you back! Annnnd I’m drooling over your Xmas gifts. LOVE that Kate Spade watch! Lucky lady!

    Happy New Year!
    xo Brianna | Glazed Over

  4. nyrmirez January 2, 2015 at 8:19 am Reply

    Welcome back! You received such awesome Christmas presents! How are you liking the It Cosmetic brushes?

    • Kristin Sapperstein January 4, 2015 at 5:32 pm Reply

      Thanks!! I love the brushes! They are so soft and the quality is so so nice. I do worry about washing them too much because of the metal like handle, but I will wait and see if that makes a difference. I have a bunch of Sigma brushes that were my all time favorite but I have been reaching for these over them a lot lately!

Leave a Reply

