Stepping Out of My Comfort Zone

This past weekend I did something I have never done before! I went with my husband and in laws to my very first Nascar race!

monster mile

Nascar has never been my thing but my husband, Paul, loves the races. In the past I’ve been to smaller type races in his hometown but nothing this big.ย  I did not expect to enjoy it but it was actually very exciting! As the race went on I was focused, cheering and enthusiastic about who was going to win. ….All of which surprised my husband!

racetrack

It was freeing to step out of my comfort zone. My attitude has a lot to do with holding me back when trying new experiences. Having a preconceived notion stops me from trying new things. This is a character trait I am trying to break. There are too many opportunities in the area I live and our country to keep myself from trying new experiences!

Family at the races

Overall the weekend was so much fun and opened my eyes to how I was holding back in other areas of my life.

Moving forward, I want to have and open mind to try new things. To do this I am starting a ‘bucket list’ of sorts. It will be filled with things that I am apprehensive to try but will be trying now to step out of my comfort zone.

The first thing on my list is Yoga. I have never tried it and I have always just assumed I would not be good at it. Not anymore! I want to try my first class with an open mind. Who knows I might be able to bend my body in what seems impossibly hard ways and enjoy it!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Name

What have you done recently to step out of your comfort zone??

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Stepping Out of My Comfort Zone

  1. 14 Things I learned about ME in 2014! | January 4, 2015 at 7:02 pm Reply

    […] stepping out of myย comfort zoneย is important. This year it opened up new experiences I would have been closed off to in the […]

Leave a Reply

