Jrink 3 Day Juice Cleanse

Screen Shot 2014-08-23 at 7.31.56 PM

I have been in a serious rut lately! I posted here about amping up my health and fitness with new recipes. I have done so, marginally. But in an effort to do a complete turn around and eat as healthy, unprocessed, and clean as I can I am doing a juice cleanse. This is my very first juice cleanse and I am really excited!

unnamed

 

What is it!?

After talking with my doctor, I decided a juice cleanse would be a great reset for my body to recharge me and help implement some long term changes. I decided to order from Jrink because they are local and their juices are delicious!! (And the bottles look so cool)

<–I had my first one this past Saturday  and I have been craving for one ever since!!

I am doing the 3 Day Reboot cleanse that is made up of 18 juices. I will drink 6 juices a day for 3 days. It is that simple!

 

 

Here is some more info, from the Jrink website on juicing:

Each juice is alive and contains up to 5 lbs of fresh produce.  Cold-pressed & made local, we create the highest quality juice to nourish the needs of all busy people on-the-go.

JRINKs are made using an industrial hydraulic juice cold-press juicer.

First we grind down whole fruits & veggies into fine pulp which is then pressed in linen bags with over 2,000 lbs of weight.

This cold-press process (no heat, blade, or spinning sensation) produces the maximum amount of juice, which studies have shown a marked superiority of nutrient and mineral content versus centrifugal juicers regularly found in your home.

With modern methods, your typical juice can be boxed and kept in the pantry for weeks.  Pasteurization and High Pressure Processing (HPP) extend shelf life but at the expense of nutrient life.   Yielding the highest quality juice, without applying heat or air, JRINKs are incomparable to any other method of juice extraction.

No sugar, no preservatives, no water, no HPP, no funky business.

3 Day Juice Cleanse

Before

To get ready for the cleanse I did three days of eating Vegetarian. I also did not drink anything but water and had no bread or dairy. Not drinking soda was very hard. I am somewhat of a diet Coke addict and I can already feel the effects of not having caffeine for almost 4 days.

Afterunnamed

Once completing the cleanse I will do the same thing as before. I will slowly add back in dairy and bread. But I am trying to see how long I can go without soda. This is a hard thing for me but I know that the aspartame and high volumes of salt in it, among other things, are not good for me.

Long Term

In the long term I am switching up a few things that I did in the past when trying to lose weight and have a healthy lifestyle. I am interested in seeing if these changes will help me in losing the weight. As far as what I will be eating I will be sticking with a hybrid of Weight Watchers. This meaning that I will be still tracking my points but with the ‘rules’ below incorporated.

Here are a few of the changes:

  • Eat my biggest meal of the day for breakfast.
    • Even go so far as to eat what I would for dinner for breakfast.
  • Have lunch by 1pm.
  • Do not have any meat or carbs after lunch.
  • Have a light dinner that consists of yogurt, fruit, egg, vegetables.
  • Only drink water and tea.
  • No processed foods.
  • Incorporate juices and smoothies as meals (Like my cleanse!)

Name

Wish me luck!! Have you ever done a juice cleanse? What was your experience like?

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Jrink 3 Day Juice Cleanse

  1. Sarah S. September 10, 2014 at 4:50 pm Reply

    I have never done a juice cleanse but I am seriously considering doing the whole 30. You basiclly stick to a super strick paleo diet for 30 days, A few people I know have done it and say they feel amazing afterwards. Good luck with your juice cleanse 🙂

  2. Kaitlyn @ Keeping up with Kaitlyn September 11, 2014 at 8:16 pm Reply

    Ohh let me know how the juice cleanse goes! 6 bottles of juice seems like a lot per day, but I guess if you are not eating anything then it’s not so bad. I’m doing the paleo diet and just finished week 1 yesterday, I’m down 3lbs! Which is really exciting! It’s been a lot easier than I thought it would be. Good luck to you 🙂

    • Kristin Sapperstein September 12, 2014 at 10:33 am Reply

      6 bottles does feel like a lot!! Hahah…I am liking it and I can tell I am detoxing but it is hard. I have lost 5 pounds so far but I am sure that is just water weight!! Paleo is awesome!! I thought about trying that as well but I LOVE Ezekiel bread and peanut butter too much.

  3. 14 Things I learned about ME in 2014! | January 4, 2015 at 7:02 pm Reply

    […] l made it through three days with ONLY drinking juice!! […]

  4. Happy First Blogiversary!!!! | February 5, 2015 at 4:33 pm Reply

    […] JRINK 3 Day Juice Cleanse […]

Leave a Reply

