10 Quick and Healthy Recipes

Healthy RecipesRecently, Paul and I have kicked our fitness and healthy eating up a notch. And when I say recently I mean last week. And when I say kicked it up a notch I mean no more Big Box pizzas from Pizza Hut, McDonalds, and dessert every night. Hahaha. But really.

We had gotten in a major rut due to laziness and convenience. It is easy to eat badly, which is why I have been on the hunt for some new, easy recipes to incorporate into our everyday lives.

Here are some of the best that I have found and cannot wait to try!

Breakfast

0051187df66f11a5_avocado-eggBaked Eggs Avocado

Avocados are delicious! I think the idea of cooking one with an egg is ingenious! I cannot wait to try this and see if it is as yummy as it looks!

Skinny-Breakfast-Cups-2-468x700Skinny Breakfast Cups

I love the idea of these Skinny Breakfast Cups! This is definitely something I could make one night and have them ready for mornings throughout the week. Also, they are perfect to freeze!

Lunch

d66b9bcbed8b0281d85525c6c5809d66Skinny Chicken Salad

There is nothing I love more than chicken salad! Can’t wait to try this recipe that cuts out a lot of the fat and calories!

2585262c3d57655083cc5abdaf0a796eWraps

A wrap is the perfect, quick lunch! I love filling them with home aid dressings, veggies, and using a whole wheat tortilla.

Dinner

oven-baked-salmon-3-copySpicy Garlic Lime Baked Salmon

This recipe looks amazing! Not only does it sound fresh but has a kick to it as well. With the leftovers I could even use it to make a unique taco salad.

Buffalo Chicken Quinoa SaladIMG_4488-002-PM-6002

Quinoa is always a healthy side in any dish. I love how this recipe creates the salad with the quinoa as the base.

 

IMG_1829Vegan Garden Style Chili

Chili is one of my all time favorite dishes. I cannot wait to try out this recipe for a vegan and gluten free alternative.

Dessert

SONY DSCCinnamon Apple Chips

Night time snacking is a struggle for me. These apple chips are a perfect alternative to fill the need to ‘munch’ after dinner!

Greek Yogurt Banana Split

I absolutely love this take on a traditional banana split! This is definitely something I will be trying soon! banana split

 

Name

Have you ever tried any of these recipes?

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

One thought on “10 Quick and Healthy Recipes

  1. Jrink 3 Day Juice Cleanse | September 10, 2014 at 2:59 pm Reply

    […] have been in a serious rut lately! I posted here about amping up my health and fitness with new recipes. I have done so, marginally. But in an […]

Leave a Reply

