The Perfect Summer Reading Nook

Summer Reading Nook

Instead of jetting off on vacations this summer I have been escaping into different places via books. There is nothing I love more than picking up a good book on a warm summer day and reading. Lately, I have been making more time to indulge in this. But to do so I have to have the perfect little nook!

Sassy Reading Nook

In the winter I want to feel warm and cozy but in the summer I want the room to feel open and airy. A great way to make a room feel bigger is to have your seat right by a window. The natural light is perfect for reading and getting the sense of being outside without the heat and humidity.

When looking out the window it is a bigger plus when the view is nice. Between chapters I love taking a pause to think about the story. Having an ocean, mountains, or picturesque view to look at enhances the experience!

Here are some more summer reading nooks I found on Pinterest.

Where do you like to read?? Name

 

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

