Life Happenings

Hello all,

No I have not given up on blogging. I have been quite busy! In a matter of a month so much has changed/happened. I have not been able to sit down and really think it all through until now. Life can truly be a whirlwind sometimes!

July

In July I started thinking about finding a new job. In my last position I was in a stagnant place. I wanted to do more with my day. I missed the pressure and craziness that I had all throughout college. I think I am one of those people that loves to be busy and thrives on pressure.

Hence, why I went to Capitol Hill to see if a new opportunity was possible. It was barely 24 hours later, after starting to find a new job, I heard about my current position. After applying and doing a couple of interviews I was shocked and SO HAPPY to learn that I got the position.

I am in awe of how God provides quickly at times when you least expect it!

August

I started August by being in Iowa. This was my first time visiting Iowa and I hope it is not my last!

The state itself is so beautiful. I loved the car rides where I got to see miles of corn, soy beans, and huge tractors. It was so different from anything I am used to.

People always talk about the hospitality of the South, but the people in the Midwest are so kind and giving. In my short trip I meant countless people who shared their life stories, love for their state, and excitement for me that I was in Iowa experiencing all it has to offer.

On my last day in Iowa I was even able to go to the Iowa State Fair! The fair was an experience that everyone needs to have! Really, it should be something that everyone goes to at least once in their life.

I saw a cow made of butter, a pig weighing more than a THOUSAND pounds, I ate a fried Oreo, and even considered eating fried butter!

TractorLlama

Fried OreosCowBig MacIowa

With the last few weeks whizzing by I am so happy for August recess and for things to slow down. I have more blog posts planned to come for this month and hope you stick around to read them. 😀 Name

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Life Happenings

  1. Kaitlyn @ Keeping up with Kaitlyn August 11, 2014 at 9:41 pm Reply

    So happy for you and your new job/adventures!!

Leave a Reply

