DIY: Tinted Moisturizer

With summer weather finally here I have no desire to slather on a bunch of foundation. In an effort to try and still look presentable at work without a lot of makeup I came up with a tinted moisturizer.

DIY Tinted Moisturizer

This DIY is so simple yet very effective.

Choosing a Moisturizer

Moisturizers

Step 1: 

Take your desired moisturizer and squirt out the same amount you would use on a regular basis.

Glass Holder-You can either squirt this on your hand, a plate, or whatever you use when mixing foundations.

-For me I use a glass candle holder that I got at Dollar Tree. I love how this is easy to mix the foundation and moisturizer without the mess.

Step 1

 

Step 2: 

Add a small amount of your foundation to the moisturizer. I usually use half the amount I would normally use.

-Remember, this is supposed to be tinted and not full coverage.

Step 2

Step 3:

Mix the foundation and moisturizer together.

Step 3

As you can see in the picture above it is easier for me to do this on my little glass plate but you can mix it on any surface you like.

Step 4:

Apply the tinted moisturizer.

-You can do this with your hands, but make sure that you apply it evenly over the skin.

-Since I made mine on the glass plate I apply the tinted moisturizer with a brush. When doing this I tend to buff it in with my fingers after putting a layer on my skin.

Application

Also: 

For traveling this is perfect to make ahead of time and put in a travel container you can buy for less than a dollar. Bringing the tinted moisturizer would take up less space in luggage and save time. It is also great to put on after going to the beach to even out your skin tone without clogging all your pores in the heat.

Name

Have you tried this? What is your ‘go to’ tinted moisturizer?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “DIY: Tinted Moisturizer

  1. lookbeyondbeauty July 15, 2014 at 2:19 pm Reply

    I tried it once, but didn’t really like it – maybe I mixed the ‘wrong’ products, but they didn’t blend nicely at all. So now I just buy a sheer foundation for summer and I love it 🙂 But cool tip! 🙂
    http://lookbeyondbeauty.wordpress.com

    • Kristin Sapperstein July 18, 2014 at 8:20 am Reply

      Yeah, I tried a different foundation another time and it didn’t work as well. I like to use one with a thicker consistency and combine it with a thin foundation. I will check out your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

