The Body Shop Haul #2

the-body-shop-haul
As I mentioned in my Weekend Happenings post, I went to The Body Shop on Sunday and took part in their amazing deal of buy three products and get three free.

These are all products I have never tried and have been wanting to test out and see if I like.

Vitamin E

Lately I have been loving The Body Shop’e Vitamin E line! I decided to try out two more products from this line.

First, I got the Vitamin E Moisturizer Lotion. I really like the consistency of this moisturizer to wear during the day under my makeup. A bonus is that it has SPF 15 in it, which is perfect for the summer.

Also, using the moisturizer the past couple of days, I really like that it doesn’t make my face look or feel oily.

Second, I decided to try out the Vitamin E Hydrating Toner. I tend to use toner sparingly because everything I have used in the past dried out my face. But when I saw that this was a hydrating toner I wanted to give it a try.

I have used it three nights in a row, so far, and it has yet to make my skin feel overly dry or tight like other toners have in the past.

Face MaskWith summer in full swing I find myself wanting to do more face masks.

I picked up the 3 in 1 Scrub Mask that is Honey and Oat.

I have never tried it, but the description below looks promising!

This three-in-one face mask cleanses, polishes and moisturizes normal to dry skin.

  • Gently removes dead skin cells
  • Smoothes and refines
  • Moisturises and conditions

Below you can see the creamy consistency of the mask.

Honey Oat Face Mask

The next two items I got are from their Mango scented line. This is such a fresh, clean scent that is perfect for the summer. I cannot get enough of it!!

I got a body scrub to use in the shower and a sorbet to moisturize with after a shower.

Body Scrub

Typically I am not a fam of shower body scrubs. So many times the product holding the exfoliant is thin and runny. That can be frustrating, because you are essentially just scrubbing your body with the exfoliator but not getting clean or transferring the scent of the product onto your skin.

I love how this body scrub is not like that at all! It is thick and the mango scent transfers onto my skin and is long lasting.

It is also oil based to help nourish the skin with salt grains and organic sugar to exfoliate.

Sorbet Sample

The mango sorbet is nothing like I have. The ‘lotion’ is designed to moisturize and absorb instantly into your skin. It is absolutely perfect for summer because it leaves no residue behind that leaves your skin clammy feeling.

It contains Organic aloe, which is perfect to revitalize your skin after being in the sun. Also, if you put it in the fridge it feels amazing to apply after being out in the heat!

Maca Root Moisturizer

 

The last product I got was for Paul. He needed a daytime moisturizer that was oil free and light weight.

I felt that this would be perfect for him based on the description:

Hydrate his skin while reducing shine in his T-zone with oil-control technology in a lightweight, targeted daily moisturizer.

How it works:

  •       Peruvian maca root and creatine energize and help boost skin vitality.
  •      Community Trade Brazil nut oil moisturizes and softens skin.
  •      Matrix technology releases actives throughout the day to provide long-term shine control, while bamboo stem extract is an absorbent powder that helps mattify skin

He has used it a few times already and is really enjoying it!

Name

Have you ever tried any of these products? What do you like from The Body Shop?

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

