Influenster #SurfsUpVoxBox

VoxBox

 

Influenster VoxBox

 

I was lucky enough to be chosen by Influenster to receive their Surfs Up VoxBox!

If you have never heard of Influenster before it is really cool. It’s a website that allows people to influence others by writing reviews on products you use. These products can be anything from a bike to an eye shadow.

The more reviews you write the more influence you have. Thus, having influence gives you the opportunity to enter in to receive a VoxBox. A VoxBox is what is shown above. It is a free box of goodies that they send to you to try and then review on their site.

What is great is that anyone can join! If you want to be an influenster click here.

Surfs Up

 

 

Vox Box How To

The VoxBox I received was Surfs Up. In every box you receive a card which indicates all that is inside and how to go online and let Influenster know you received it. The card lets you know a little bit about each product as well.

They also have social media ‘parties’ where you can talk to others about the products.

Coupon: Jamba Juice Smoothie Kit

Jamba Smoothie

The fist item in my box are coupons to receive one free Jamba smoothie bag and $1 dollar off of another Jama bag. I am so excited to try this out!!

First Aid Shot Therapy

First Aid Therapy Shot

I am really intrigued by the concept of this pain reliever shot. It looks like it would work quicker than a pain reliever pill. I like the simplicity of it. I have yet to try it but have put it in my car’s medical kit.

Hawaiian Tropic Silk Hydration After Sun 

Hawaiian Tropic After Sun

I am most excited about receiving this in the box! A lot of after sun products I have tried leave my skin feeling sticky. I am always on the lookout for something better that hydrates and helps keep my tan lasting longer.

What is different about this is that it is not only a gel but a lotion. I believe that is why it is supposed to not feel sticky after using it.

I have used this twice so far, after going to the pool. I love the consistency of the product and that it absorbs quickly into my skin!

SinfulColors Professional Nail Polish 

Sinful Colors Nail Polish

When I first saw that I had received a polish I was really excited! The color as well is a nice blue. I have an addiction to nail polish and this was a brand I had never tried. Sadly though, I did not like this polish.

The consistency of the polish was so thick that it did not dry well at all. Even an hour after painting my nails I would touch my nail and it would smudge and show the finger print. This was really frustrating.

Other polishes by this brand might not have the same result, but with the polish I got and its formula it did not work well.

Covergirl Bombshell Curvaceous Mascara 

Bombshell Mascara

The final product in my box is a mascara. It is always fun to try a new mascara, especially as one as different as this.

The wand is double the size of any ‘normal mascara wand I have used before. This is due to the fact that there are two ends in which you can use two different types of wands to apply the product.

Bombshell #1

Bombshell #2

The wand on the left, #1, is to volumize and curl the lashes.

The wand on the right, #2, is to intensify the look.

This concept of two wand heads is so unique. For an everyday look, I tend to use two different mascaras, by layering them, so why not get the same look but have them be in one wand!?

For traveling, I think this would be a great mascara!

Name

Have you ever received an Influenster VoxBox?

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

