Weekend Happenings

Hello all!

I hope that you have had a relaxing weekend as Paul and I did!

We started off the weekend getting our library cards from the D.C. Public Library. The public library has an awesome program that allows anyone with a Northern, VA address to have access to all of their books, e books, and audio books.

What I like best are the e books. I have been able to find so many that are brand new and I would have had to pay $10+ dollars for! They also have a huge selection of audio books which is great for long car rides.

Gold Dipped Leg

 

 

Paul and I spent most of the weekend working on a table we are planning to sell on Craigslist. It is a deep, purple with gold ‘dipped’ legs. This is our first project where we did a dipped look. It turned out better than we thought!

 

 

Craigslist

 

Earlier this week we finished a dresser/desk that turned out really well!

What do you think?

 

 

 

IMG_4927

 

 

Also, while I was babysitting Saturday night Paul even worked on a dresser that he did in peachy pink ombre. I was so surprised and it turned out SO well! This will be a hard one for me to part with and sell.

I guess its a good sign that everything we paint I tend to want to keep ahah.

 

 

Sunday

Rock Creek Park

The weather today was perfect! We took full advantage by going on an afternoon hike at Rock Creek Park in Washington, D.C. The park was gorgeous. It was hard to believe that this little slice of nature is just 5 miles away from the White House.

On our way back in from the city I wanted to go to the mall since we hadn’t been in forever.

At the mall The Body Shop was having the best deal, buy three items and get three free! I could not pass that up. I was able to get some new products to try and even got something for Paul!

I will do a haul post on everything I got in the coming week.

The Body Shop Haul

Name

I hope you too have had a wonderful weekend! Let me know what you did in the comments!

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Weekend Happenings

  1. saving{s} grace June 22, 2014 at 9:33 pm Reply

    Love these furniture updates!

  2. Kaitlyn (Keeping up with Kaitlyn) June 22, 2014 at 10:05 pm Reply

    Love all the furniture you two are doing!

  3. B. (@pickettbri) June 23, 2014 at 9:36 pm Reply

    Awesome job with the furniture! I’ve been thinking of doing a gold dipped look on a coffee table I have – now I definitely know I want to after seeing yours! ๐Ÿ™‚

    xo Brianna | Glazed Over

  4. The Body Shop Haul #2 | June 26, 2014 at 3:48 pm Reply

    […] I mentioned in my Weekend Happeningsย post, I went to The Body Shop on Sunday and took part in their amazing deal of buy three products […]

Leave a Reply

