Lip Product Addict Tag

I was tagged about a month ago about by Glazed Over Beauty to do the Lip Product Addict Tag. Brianna, from Glazed Over Beauty has done some great blog posts on reviews, hauls, and more. I love checking out what she has posted and so should you! Check her Lip Product Addict Tag here.

Lip Product Addict Tag

I would definitely say that I am somewhat of a lip product addict. Lip products are fun to buy and I can usually convince myself of getting a few here and there because so many new ones are always coming out!

1. Favorite Balm/Treatment

Elf Lip Exfoliator
Elf ExfoliatorRight now I am loving the Elf Lip Exfoliator. What I like best about this is that it is in the shape of a lipstick. Most lip exfoliator lip scrubs you need to use your finger to apply it to your lips. For a while this

does not bother me, but in time it does get a little messy and gross.

The Elf Lip Exfoliator is infused with Vitamin E, Shea Butter, Avocado, Grape and Jojoba Oils which combine with the exfoliator helps to nourish my lips. I find that after using this my lips are so soft.

2. Best Eye Catching Red

MAC 2

I typically do not wear reds. I prefer to wear nudes, pinks, and maybe a dark pink. The last time I wore red lipstick was at a 20’s inspired Birthday party. I wore MAC Cyndi from the Viva Glam collection which was definitely eye catching! It was so much fun to wear for a night out since I do not usually wear reds on a regular basis.

Even though it is not the brightest or darkest red it is perfect for me.

3. Best Luxury and Best Drugstore

Revlon and Nars

Luxury: For luxury I chose my favorite nude gloss, Nars lip gloss in Striptease. I love how I can make it shear or opaque on my lips without it being sticky. It lasts a long time and it has a great smell. Even though these are a splurge it is fun to treat yourself to a nice lip product every once and a while.

Drugstore: Revlon are my favorite drugstore lip products. I find that they are sometimes even better than some of my MAC lipsticks. The formula is creamy, does not dry out, and the color is long lasting. What more could I ask for for around $7!?

My favorite is from the Revlon Colorburst Collection, Baby Pink.

Revlon

Nars4. Best MAC Lipstick

MAC FavoriteIMG_4814

 

 

Oh, my. I could go on and on about MAC lipsticks. My favorite is one of their lusture lipsticks. It is called Quiet Please. I love that I can wear it on its own or put it on top of another color for a pop.

As you can see on the left the color is shear but reminds me of champagne. It is just beautiful for any skin tone.

5. The Most Disappointing

Covergirl

The most disappointing lip product I own is one from Covergirl. I got it because I had heard a lot about the Queen Collection that came out a few summers ago. I chose this one because I thought the color was gorgeous and would look perfect with a tan.

Covergirl Swatch

Unfortunately, I find that when I am wearing it it dries out quickly. The gloss has a lot of shimmer, which I like, but when it dries the shimmer starts flaking off. I could just never get it to work right for me.

6. Liner – Yes or No?

Like, Glazed Over Beauty, I rarely use lip liner. I actually only have one. I usually only use it to create a pink base to a pink lip gloss I will be using on top of it. I have never used one with a lipstick before but would love to get some to play around with. If anyone reading has any recommendations for me, leave a comment below.

7. Best Gloss

Lippy

Ever since Butter London’s Lippy came out I have been hooked! The color is so opaque and looks thick and shiny on the lips without being sticky! It is one of my go to glosses. I spoke more about it here.

If you have never tried a Lippy Butter London gloss you should! 🙂

8. Something Extra

EOS Lip Balm

One lip product I could not live without is my EOS lip balms. I apply these every night before bed and 100 times during the day. They are so nourishing for my lips!

 —

Tags are fun to do!! If you are a lip addict join in on the fun and do the tag yourself!

I would also like to tag Girl Met BlushWhat She Does Now, and Once Upon a Glam.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Lip Product Addict Tag

  1. B. (@pickettbri) June 17, 2014 at 5:35 pm Reply

    Aw thanks for the shout out! Love your pics – that Covergirl lipstick from the Queen Collection is gorgeous, too bad it’s a flop!

    xo Brianna | Glazed Over

  2. girlmetblush June 17, 2014 at 6:32 pm Reply

    Awesome tag 🙂 I’ve done this one already! The ELF lip exfoliator made it on my list too 🙂 loved to read this! XO

Leave a Reply

