L’Oreal Voluminous Butterfly Mascara Review

While in NYC I decided to get an Inglot mascara, which you can see here from my haul. Unfortunately, that mascara was one of the worst mascaras I have ever tried! It was too wet, clumped my lashes, and would not dry. Even 5 minutes after applying I would have the mascara brushing onto my under eye. It was incredibly frustrating.

To replace that I decided to get the L’Oreal Voluminous Butterfly Mascara. This mascara is amazing! I am so glad I decided to take a chance on another mascara I had never tried.

L'Oreal Mascara ReviewThe formula for this mascara is not too wet or dry. When applying it to my lashes I also find that it dries quickly with no clumping. One aspect I really like about the mascara is the smell. It is almost like the mascara is perfumed. I have never had a mascara that smelled so great!

The wand on the mascara is so different than anything I have ever seen. It has an asymmetrical lash line shape. This allows the brush to get in all of the little corners of the lashes and really coat them with the product and give them length. The brush itself is a flexor wand which allows it to move in any direction you want. This helps when wanting to get in the corners of your eye easily.

IMG_4726When applying the mascara I start with the top lashes. I find that the mascara lengthens the lashes but does not curl them. This does not bother me because I use my eyelash curler to give them the shape I want. Once the mascara has dried it holds the shape well. I usually apply two coats.

In the pictures below you can see what my eyelashes look like before and after applying the two coats. As you can see below the mascara gives my lashes a lot of length, which I love!

Eyelash After

Eyelash Before

For the bottom lashes I apply one thin coat. I find that if I put too much on the bottom lashes it weighs them down and flakes off throughout the day. That has been the only downside I have found. But when applying a thin coat there is barely any fallout.

Overall, this mascara has worked really well for me and it will most likely be a repurchase.

Name

Have you ever tried this mascara? What did you like or not like about it?

 

 

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

