NYC Inglot Haul

Inglot Haul

Inglot is a brand that is brand new to me. I have seen a bunch of reviews on the different products and have wanted to try it for so long but didn’t because there was not a store near me!

When I saw there was a store in Times Square I made sure to drag Paul there!! ahah πŸ™‚

The first thing that I picked out was a mascara! The woman who was helping me compared this to the Diorshow Mascara so I knew I wanted to try it!!

IMG_4625

Next, I decided to take advantage of their Freedom System and make a palette!

Inglot PaletteThe Freedom System is unique in that you get to pick your palette size and then fill it with eye shadow, blush, highlighter, bronzer, and even lipgloss!

I chose this type of palette so that I could use it a lot when I travel. The blush shade I chose reminds me of a light mauve that is buildable to be quite noticeable. Each of the eye shadows I chose because those are colors I generally gravitate towards for my eye looks.

Also, the price of the Freedom System is affordable. It is more than drugstore prices but less than MAC.

Each part to the Freedom system is magnetic and clicks right into the palette. This is a great feature and if I get any more Inglot products in the future I can interchange what I want the palette to be or even stick the products in aΒ Z Palette.

The back of the product tells you its name, which is a number. Here is what the front and back of one of the eye shadows.

IMG_4602

IMG_4601

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In the palette:Β 

Inglot Palette Colors

Overall the blush and each eye shadow are creamy to the touch. There is great color payoff and I have already created some beautiful eye looks with them. Next I would like to try one of their lip glosses and a bronzer.Β Name

Have you tried Inglot? What do you like??

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “NYC Inglot Haul

  1. pagebypaigebeauty May 16, 2014 at 5:47 pm Reply

    I love Inglot! Great eyeshadow picks! I have a few in a freedom system palette too. I definitely want to try their blushes though.

    • Kristin Sapperstein May 19, 2014 at 9:18 pm Reply

      Thanks πŸ™‚ I would definitely recommend the blushes!! Also I am in love with like ALL of the things on your newest post on your wish list!!

      • pagebypaigebeauty May 19, 2014 at 9:54 pm

        I’m going to be working right by the Inglot store this summer so I’ll definitely pop in and try some, and haha me too. I’m so excited to start crossing off stuff on my list as I buy them, but I’m not sure how my wallet is going to feel about it! Thanks for reading by the way! πŸ™‚

      • Kristin Sapperstein May 19, 2014 at 10:04 pm

        Oh no! I would be doomed if I worked right by Inglot!! Stay strong πŸ™‚

      • pagebypaigebeauty May 19, 2014 at 10:28 pm

        Lol I’ll try, but I’ll probably have a haul within two weeks haha!

  2. Mended Wheels May 17, 2014 at 1:46 am Reply

    I’ve never heard of them, but I LOVE those colors!

  3. Amy May 19, 2014 at 6:36 pm Reply

    Absolutely love the look of these palettes, definitely going to try and get my hands on one someday!
    Thanks for sharing! πŸ™‚
    – amyalaska x

    • Kristin Sapperstein May 19, 2014 at 9:15 pm Reply

      It is really great!! If you are ever near a store you should definitely get one! πŸ˜€

  4. […] in NYC I decided to get an Inglot mascara, which you can seeΒ hereΒ from my haul. Unfortunately, that mascara was one of the worst mascaras I have ever tried! It was […]

Leave a Reply

