Easter Weekend

This past weekend was exactly what Paul and I needed!! It was so nice to go to Paul’s hometown to see friends and family. Not only was it relaxing but the weather was perfect!!

IMG_4193

On Thursday, my boss surprised the office by giving us Friday off so at work on Thursday Paul and I decided to head down to NC that night! Arriving after midnight was totally worth it because we got to spend all Friday in NC!

Friday

Friday afternoon we did something we haven’t done in a LONG while…go to the mall!! Looking at the prices I was shocked! Things that I would normally think were a “deal” I would now not pay that much. It was kinda neat to realize something simple like window shopping even changes after going through Financial Peace University.

I would say that my mindset on spending money has definitely changed. Things that I ‘need’ do not seem as important as dumping the burden of debt!!

Saturday

dinnerSaturday night Paul and I went on a triple date! Paul’s parents, his sister and her boyfriend and Paul and I went out to a delicious restaurant called Out West! It is such a joy to be able to laugh and share new memories with Paul’s family!  Paul even tried something new which was so good and full of flavor. <–

After we went to see the movie God is Not Dead! This was the perfect movie to get in the ‘spirit’ of Easter and the remembrance of Jesus’s death and Resurrection. It was one of the best Christian movies I have seen in a while because the scenes and actors complimented the story line. One aspect I really liked as well, was that it was so believable! In today’s America people are fighting for their faith everyday! I would definitely recommend this movie. Even if you are a non-believer, you will not be able to leave the movie without some thought provoking questions!!

Easter 

For Easter service Paul and I went to the church that Rebekah (his sister) and her boyfriend, Zach, attend. It was so much fun. Yes, church can be fun! Walking in the music was thumping and there were hundreds there ready to worship! I am so happy we were able to see their church and be able to worship with so many others on Easter. IMG_4126

Before lunch we decided to take some Easter pictures. We went downtown to some man-made waterfalls for pretty pictures. What we didn’t expect was the wind!! Haha…we got a little wet from the water!

For lunch we met up with more of Paul’s family and then took Easter pictures. We found the coolest place to take pictures and even had fun climbing on the rocks!!

IMG_4238

IMG_4274

IMG_4223

IMG_4282IMG_4217IMG_4219IMG_4308

 How was your Easter weekend??

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Easter Weekend

  1. Chelsea Patterson April 21, 2014 at 4:56 pm Reply

    Ya’ll were in Winston-Salem!!! 🙂 I was there this past weekend!! 🙂

    • Kristin Sapperstein April 21, 2014 at 4:59 pm Reply

      Yeah!! We were!! That’s great! I’m glad you got to go home too!! The weather was awesome!!

Leave a Reply

