Weekend Happenings

Hello all!!

Last week flew by so fast!! On Friday Paul and I packed up and went to my hometown in Gloucester for the weekend. I love going back ‘home’ to see friends and family! Being that I don’t get to all the time I really cherish the time that I do get to spend with loved ones.

On Saturday we went to the Daffodil Festival!! It was Paul’s first time going and I was so happy to share that experience with him since I had been going to the Festival since I was a child. The weather was just about perfect, considering what we have been experiencing the last few months!!

IMG_1457

 

IMG_1437

<- Don’t mind us for squinting..it was bright out!!

I was so happy to be able to see Caroline, Claire and their parents. Our families have been friends for years and it was so nice to be able to spend some time with them and even celebrate Claire turning 14!! I remember when she was THREE!!IMG_1451

A little candid of the Bunting family!! ->

One of my favorite parts of the Daffodil Festival is the parade!

IMG_1466

IMG_1481

IMG_1464

IMG_1479

Later that afternoon we did a bunch of shopping and I was able to spend some time with Taylor. ALSO, I got my Birthday present from her…the LORAC PRO PALETTE!! Oh my!! I am beyond excited to start using this. A review will be up on the blog soon. 🙂

Sunday was perfect. Paul and I started off the day with a run down to the river by my grandparent’s house. It was a great way to start the morning!

Later that morning we met up with Kaitlyn. She is off to nursing school in less than a month so it was so nice to see her before she left for school! As usual, the time flew and before I knew it 2.5 hours had passed with us talking!!

It was the perfect weekend! We were even able to get home early enough to unpack and get ready for the week.

—-

What did you do this weekend??

 

Tagged: , , , , , ,

One thought on “Weekend Happenings

  1. Lisa April 7, 2014 at 5:55 pm Reply

    You’ve been nominated on my blog for the inspiring blogger award !! 🙂 xxxx

    http://www.thechinadolldiaries.blogspot.co.uk/2014/04/very-inspiring-blog-award.html

Leave a Reply

