Naked 2 Spring Tutorial

unnamed (25) (1)

The Naked 2 palette is a favorite of mine. I love the different shades and the quality of the eye shadows. In my Spring Beauty Tag I talked about using more pink toned eye looks. One of my go to looks is with the Naked 2 palette.

Below I go step by step on everything from the products I am using to the techniques.

For the look I used three Sigma brushes.unnamed

  • E55
  • E30
  • E40

Step 1:

I started off by priming my eyes with a MAC paint pot in Painterly. This is a great shade that gives your eyes a ‘clean slate’ to start putting on the eye shadow.

IMG_1257Step 2: 

Using Chopper from the palette, take the E55 brush and pack the shadow onto the base of the eyelid and stop at the brow bone. Do this in a half moon shape. Below is a picture showing this step.

IMG_1272

Step 3: 

For Step 3 you will be using the eye shadow YDK. This is a lovely shade that looks perfect for this look.

IMG_1281

Using the E30 brush in a ‘v’ motion add the darker color onto the brow bone. Specifically, move the brush from the bottom of the lash line toward the middle of the eye, on the brow bone.

The more product you use the darker the look will be as you go back and forth over the brow bone.

Step 4:

The last color used for the look is Half Baked.

Personally, this is one of my favorite shades in the whole palette. I tend to add a bit of this to any look I am doing when I use the Naked 2!

IMG_1291

With Half Baked on the E40 brush go back and forth over what you just did in Step 3. This will soften the look of what you just did and add a lighter color to the upper brow bone

Taking the brush lightly go back and forth from the inner to outer corner of your eye. To the left, I have posted the finished look. Notice that there was some fallout with the shadows leaving specks of glitter on my face. Once finishing my eyes I use a cotton swab with makeup remover to take this off and then apply the foundation and etc.

After finishing the eye shadow I wanted to brighten under my eye by tight lining with the NYX Wonder Pencil. IMG_1294

I love how much this brightens up the eye!

IMG_1295

I added L’oreal eye liner in Carbon Black to my left eye to give it a more intense look.

On the right eye I left it without eye liner to show the difference between a look with and without eye liner. In the picture below you can definitely see the difference.

Personally, I like the look of eye liner and feel ‘naked’ without it most days but the look still looks great if you are not an eye liner person.

To complete the eyes I used the The Rocket mascara by Maybelline. I am loving this mascara lately. It is a great formula that has yet to dry out, which is nice.

Can you see the difference below in the right eye, without eye liner?

IMG_1303

To finish the look I added my Tarte Amazonian Clay foundation, a bright pink lip, and sprayed with the Urban Decay De-Slick to keep everything in place. I did not use a powder or blush to complete the look. The foundation I used is full coverage and looks nice without another layer over it. Also, I felt with the bold lips I wanted to focus on that and the eyes and not my cheeks.

IMG_1320

IMG_1329

What looks do you like to create with the Naked 2 palette?


Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Naked 2 Spring Tutorial

  1. beautybycatherine March 26, 2014 at 2:37 pm Reply

    So pretty!!!

  2. Chelsey March 26, 2014 at 2:46 pm Reply

    Pretty! I did a Naked 3 Spring Tutorial recently. I think the Naked palettes are so multipurpose and multiseason
    http://www.brushesandbronze.wordpress.com

  3. theunicahija March 26, 2014 at 5:56 pm Reply

    I should use Chopper more often. Pretty! 🙂

  4. Kaitlyn (Keeping up with Kaitlyn) March 26, 2014 at 9:20 pm Reply

    pretty pretty!! Love your lip color!

Leave a Reply

