Sunday Happenings

Hello lovelies!

I hope you all have had a great weekend! Paul and I woke up early and went to the 9:30 service at church.  We are really starting to love going to church up here consistently and meeting new people in the area. Having a church family makes it me feel more at home. It is a feeling I haven’t really had in a while and it is so nice. 🙂

After church we went to get our fitness on at the gym! This past week I have went running four days in a row. I can hardly believe it!! Seriously, I am not a runner but lately I have been getting the ‘running high’. I feel so great knowing that I am getting stronger and building endurance.

With March Madness in full swing we spent the rest of the day watching a LOT of basketball. OK…Paul watched and I cleaned and worked on our meals for the coming week. I did try watching this afternoon and ended up taking a nap ahah!

Dinners for the Week:
Monday- Spaghetti Leftovers
Tuesday- Garlic, Lemon Chicken; Roasted Carrots; Salad
Wednesday- Turkey Delight; Rice; Asparagus
Thursday- Turkey Delight Leftovers
Friday- Rosemary Chicken; Potatoes; Green Beans

One project that we worked on tonight was getting all of our warmer clothes out and putting away the heavier, bulkier things in our closet.

IMG_1375

It was fun to see all the clothes; especially since I didn’t even remember half of them. Some things still had the tags on them!! It was like I was going shopping in my own closet!

What I liked best was trying on some of the clothes and them fitting even better than before or were so loose it was funny. It is such a great feeling to see the results of losing weight! It really motivates me to keep going.

I am hoping this week will fly by! Next weekend Paul’s sister Rebekah and her boyfriend Zach are coming to visit us. It will be so nice to see them since we haven’t since Christmas!!

What did you do this weekend??

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Sunday Happenings

  1. Sharon Kitchen Chandler March 23, 2014 at 10:59 pm Reply

    I really enjoyed reading your blog! I’m so impressed by your fitness program and weight loss, but most delighted the you all have found a church and making friends!! You are on the right track and sounds like you are enjoying the journey! Love and prayers, Sharon

    • Kristin Sapperstein March 25, 2014 at 12:36 pm Reply

      I am so glad you enjoyed it!! Hopefully when Paul and I go down to NC during Easter I will get to see you 🙂

  2. nyrmirez March 24, 2014 at 2:21 pm Reply

    I love when you rediscover new items in your closet! The fact that you’ve lost weight is wonderful, congratulations. I love that feeling of fitting into your clothes and feeling confident.

Leave a Reply

