One Dress, Two Looks

One Dress, Two Looks
There is nothing I like more than versatile clothing! As I get older I tend to appreciate more neutral pieces that can be paired with others for different looks. Recently, I have had my eye on this H&M Sleeveless Dress. It is only $35 dollars and is available in black (seen above) or white.
This is the perfect dress for work or a nice occasion with a blazer added to it or even for a night out with pumps. Depending on your accessories you can really change the whole look of the dress as well. On the left, for work, I added a gold belt giving it a more polished look than before.
When shopping for accessories I have a lot of luck at Target and Forever 21. I tend to get great statement pieces, like above, for under $10 dollars.
For the look I added a Kate Spade bag to each outfit. It would be my dream to have so many Kate Spade bags that I could go from day to night and change it up!! Right now I am loving the look of a bright handbag as a ‘pop’ of color to an outfit! In Spring and Summer you can really get away with pairing brighter pieces with an outfit to make it fun and different. Whether the purse is from Kate Spade, Forever 21, Target, or Macy’s you can look around and find great pieces for that fit your needs and style!
What are your favorite ‘go to’ pieces in your closet? What do you like wearing that is versatile for many looks?
Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “One Dress, Two Looks

  1. If I Had 100 Dollars March 21, 2014 at 4:37 pm Reply

    Love this dress! I have one in green from a small boutique and get complimented all the time one it!

  2. Kaitlyn (Keeping up with Kaitlyn) March 21, 2014 at 8:39 pm Reply

    I want this dress and those shoes in the night out look. Oh and the kate spade and the bow bracelet! Basically I want it all!! lol

  3. Tra Mi March 22, 2014 at 2:42 am Reply

    The mint blazer is cute.

    http://thevulgariangirl.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

