Battle of the Blushes

c600x459
With March Madness in the air I decided to look at my top blush pics for Spring and decide which one was the best of the best!!
Round One: 
105377813In the top left corner we have Revlon’s cream blush against the ever popular Stila Convertible Color! Both are great products that are perfect for warmer weather. The winner of the two, that I chose, was the Revlon cream blush. I find that this is easy to apply even with your fingers for a nice, subtle glow on the cheeks. It is long lasting and only about $10 dollars!!
___
101147544
In the bottom left corner there is the brand new Maybelline Face Studio Master Glaze and the Tarte Cheek Stain. Being that I am a huge Tarte fan you can tell why this won this ‘game’! I will say that I have used the Master Glaze a few times and it is an OK product. I find that it does not last as long as the Tarte product and does not blend well with my skin. It took me a while to work with the Maybelline product to make it look good.
102483743In the top right corner there is the hot off the shelf Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush. Oh my!! Such a lovely product. Not only does it apply effortlessly to the skin but looks amazing. There is a little shimmer to the blush that has your skin literally glowing! Oh yeah, and in this round it is against the MAC Mineralize Skinfinish blush. This is a great blush that held its own for a while against the Hourglass blush but ultimately lost.
104552447
Finally, in the bottom right corner is the oh-so-loved Amazonian Clay blush and the brand new NYX Baked Blush. The NYX baked blush I do not own but have used a friend’s a few times, read reviews on, and played with at Ulta. Overall, I am not as impressed with the formula as I thought I would be. I love the different colors when looking at them in the pan but the color payoff on the skin does not compare. Many people have said that once getting through the top layer it is a pretty good product. Due to those cons I chose my ‘old’ favorite, the Amazonian Clay,  as the winner of this round!
The Final Four:
In Round two it was harder to pick the winner of each ‘game.’
On the left we have the two cheek stain blushes. They are both long lasting and made it through round one. After much determination though, the Tarte Cheek Stain won out! The product is just so full of color. If I want a natural cheek look I will choose this product again and again. For Spring this is the best blush to go with any look you want to do!
On the right we have the Ambient Light Blush that is highly coveted right now against a fan favorite, Amazonian Clay blush. When looking at these two blushes it is hard to choose! Both look beautiful on the skin and are long lasting. For a Spring blush I lean more heavily toward the Hourglass blush though! The light shimmer and glow that gives the skin is the exact look I want/need in Spring. Making my skin looking sun kissed is what I am all about as the warm weather approaches!
The Championship:
This is it!! The final round is between two amazing products!! The Tarte Cheek Stain V.S. Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush.
102483743
The winner is the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush!!! The color payoff on the skin gives me a glow that I can not get with any other blush! Day after day I reach for this over any other blush in my collection!
Overall, all of these products are great and fun to choose for different looks!
Which one would you choose to win!?  
Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “Battle of the Blushes

  1. Sarah S. March 18, 2014 at 11:52 am Reply

    I am a huge fan of the amazonian clay blushes, they are so long lasting espeially in the Florida heat and humidity. But I have really been wanting to try the hourglass ambient light blushed too 🙂

    • Kristin Sapperstein March 18, 2014 at 11:55 am Reply

      I love their staying power too!! You would really like the ambient lighting blushes!! I swatched them like 50 times before I figured out which one I wanted to buy ahah Being that it was like $35 dollars I wanted to get ‘the one’!

  2. thingsshedoes March 18, 2014 at 12:40 pm Reply

    YOU GOT IT!! (Hourglass blush) This was a really great idea! 🙂

    • Kristin Sapperstein March 18, 2014 at 12:45 pm Reply

      Yeah its amazing!! And thanks :))))

      • thingsshedoes March 18, 2014 at 12:54 pm

        Oh, and another great blush is Lillium by Stila. It’s a “dual lip and cheek cream” and oh my. It gives you the most flattering rosy glow. It’s all I’ve been using for the past two-ish months.

      • Kristin Sapperstein March 18, 2014 at 1:09 pm

        Thanks! I will have to look at that next time I go shopping!!

  3. Sahra March 18, 2014 at 2:31 pm Reply

    amazing round up! I should really try some blush!

    XO Sahra
    Que Sera Sahra
    PS Be sure to enter my giveaway to win a tee or tank from By Luciana!

  4. Sarah S. March 18, 2014 at 5:11 pm Reply

    I recently picked up a nyx blush in terracotta that I absolutely love, its a gorgeous glowy bronze shade and its gives my face a really nice summer glow.

  5. theunicahija March 19, 2014 at 6:41 am Reply

    The Tarte powder blush has to be the winner for me, but then, I haven’t tried the Hourglass one yet. Looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

