DIY Lip Scrub

DIY Lip Scrub

There is nothing I love more than a good lip scrub! This time of year I find that I have been needing one more than usual because I really hate having dry, flaky lips.

Since I have been on a coconut oil kick and there was no money in the budget for the oh so loved Fresh lip scrub I decided to make my own.

Here are the materials I used to make it:

IMG_1187

  1. White Sugar
  2. Brown Sugar
  3. Coconut Oil
  4. Spatula or Spoon
  5. 1 Tablespoon Measuring Spoon
  6. Bowl

Step 1

In the bowl put 1 Tablespoon of white and brown sugar. Both of these ingredients are great for exfoliating the lips and getting those flakes off for good!

IMG_1188

Step 2

Add 1/2 a Tablespoon of coconut oil. The coconut oil smells wonderful and is so moisturizing for the lips!

Step 3

Mix the ingredients together.

IMG_1189

IMG_1184

Also, if you want your lip scrub to have different smells you can add in lemon, herbs, rose petals, oil, or what I used: PB2. I really like the smell of peanut butter so I chose chocolate PB2!

IMG_1192

IMG_1193

The finished product! Not only does it exfoliate and moisturize the lips but smells wonderful as well!

—-

Have you ever made a lip scrub? What do you use?

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “DIY Lip Scrub

  1. thingsshedoes March 14, 2014 at 2:36 pm Reply

    I WAS JUST TELLING MOM I NEEDED TO LOOK FOR A LIP SCRUB RECIPE. Why am I shouting?! Because you can read my mind.

  2. March Empties | Sassy Sapperstein April 2, 2014 at 5:27 pm Reply

    […] Uses:  In a Lip Scrub To Clean Makeup Brushes Shave my Legs As a Moisturizer To Cook With Remove […]

Leave a Reply

