Spring Lip Colors

IMG_1134

One of the things I love most about Spring are all of the colors that come back to everyone’s wardrobe! This Spring I will be going for a pink, neutral lip! I feel that with the different tones that pink lip colors have to offer it can go well with almost any outfit. I picked out a few of my favorites from my collection. Also, speaking of my lip gloss/lipstick collection [above] I didn’t realize exactly all I had until picking a few favorites for this post!

Here are my favorite pics for this Spring!

unnamed (1)

IMG_1137

You can’t go wrong with a good lip pencil as a base for any lip. For the pinks and neutrals I have chosen this color would be a great base to amp up anybcolor and allow the lip color to last even longer.

IMG_1142

I love the brightness of this Butter London lip gloss. This is very bright and opaque on the lips. When you really want a look to ‘pop’ this would be the perfect color to choose! It is also long lasting and does not dry out on the lips.

unnamed (14)

To the left are two of my newest lip products! I cannot get enough of them. Both are perfect for Spring looks. I tend to go back and forth wearing these to work. They are perfect to apply without a mirror for on the go. For swatches they can be found here and right hurrr.

IMG_1145

The Maybelline Color Whispers are amazing! This one is a light tint on the lips. Whenever I don’t feel like wearing anything ‘heavy’ on my lips I apply it. There is a light shimmer to this that looks perfect in the sunlight. This is also a great gloss to have the color from the lip pencil under and this on top for shine.

IMG_1144The last gloss is one I didn’t expect to pick, but I think it would be fabulous as a darker pink lip during this season. The Revlon gloss is very pigmented and full of glitter. It is a fun color to wear when I want to enhance a neutral eye or outfit.

Also! Here are some Face of the Day posts where I used these colors in my makeup looks this week. For more FOTD posts you can find them posted to my Pinterest.

IMG_1161

IMG_1176

IMG_1175

IMG_1159

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Spring Lip Colors

  1. theillusivefemme March 12, 2014 at 1:16 pm Reply

    The Butter London gloss so fun! Love the colour!!!!

  2. thingsshedoes March 12, 2014 at 1:17 pm Reply

    You should put the name of each color so I can buy exactly what you have. 😉

  3. V March 12, 2014 at 5:19 pm Reply

    Love pink lipsticks 🙂

  4. bethanyldean March 13, 2014 at 4:39 pm Reply

    Wow your lipstick/lipgloss collection is amazing!! The maybelline whispers sounds really good I’m going to look out for that next time xx

  5. Lip Product Addict Tag | June 17, 2014 at 5:00 pm Reply

    […] Ever since Butter London’s Lippy came out I have been hooked! The color is so opaque and looks thick and shiny on the lips without being sticky! It is one of my go to glosses. I spoke more about it here. […]

Leave a Reply

