The Body Shop Haul

Last week on Groupon Paul spotted a $30 dollar gift card for The Body Shop that could be bought for only $15! With that kind of deal I could not pass it up.

IMG_1109

IMG_1125

Since hearing about the Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil being released in the UK I have been dying to get my hands on it! This is supposed to be a miracle product for your skin as you sleep. It is supposed to make you look:

Rested
Radiant
Recharged
Replenished
Fresher Skin
Softer  

With all of those benefits in one product how could I not try it!?

BiXkM-2IgAAm4jQ

Also! If you are worried it will clog your pores, being that it is an oil, don’t be! Here is how The Body Shop addresses that issue: “This is a light, ‘breathable’ product which has been developed to avoid any potential skin interactions. It has tested very well and 70% of women said that the product is non-greasy.”

I used the oil last night by applying it to my face before my night cream. It quickly absorbed right into the skin. This morning my skin was soft to the tough and did not feel as ‘tight’…making me feel that it definitely moisturized.

IMG_1119

In the past I have gotten samples of the Camomile line but never purchased the products. This weekend I decided to take the plunge and get the Camomile Sumptuous Cleaning Butter ! I have been seeing a lot of reviews of cleansing balms used to remove makeup but have never tried it myself. I am intrigued by the consistency of the product. It reminds me of coconut oil. This one is supposed to melt away makeup and leave the skin soft. I am excited to try this product and see if I prefer this over a normal makeup remover/face wash. Since I decided to get the cleansing butter I also got the travel size of the eye makeup remover. I will be doing a review on how well both work at removing my makeup.

 IMG_1114

The last products in this haul I got the last day in February. I am a Body Shop member and it was my Birthday month so I had a free $10 dollars to spend! I used it on a few old favorites. I was able to get two Vitamin E Sink-In Moisture Masks and a mini coconut body scrub. This is a luxurious scrub that is not only exfoliating but also creamy. It leaves my skin clean, smelling wonderful and feeling replenished.

What do you like at The Body Shop?

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “The Body Shop Haul

  1. Sarah S. March 10, 2014 at 5:54 pm Reply

    I went in February to use my $10 for my birthday too and they were having a sale where the whole store was 40% off and I love everything I got 🙂 I got a blueberry and an almond body butter, a peppermint foot lotion, and I got the charcol face mask which I have never tried before and I love it! It cleans out my pores so well without being too drying.

    • Kristin Sapperstein March 12, 2014 at 11:16 am Reply

      I wanna try the charcoal face mask! I have heard great things about it! They have the BEST sales!!

Leave a Reply

