Oil Fighters.

Lately I have been in need of some “oil fighters’! I think I have finally figured out the perfect concoction of products that really help keep my oil away. As warm weather is upon us (crossing my fingers) I want to be ready to have great, non-greasy looking skin!

unnamed

IMG_1088

In the morning, I start off by washing my face with the Cetaphil Oil Control Face Wash. This is a great face wash that has virtually no smell. It is also not too harsh by making my skin dry out or become flaky.

IMG_1087

For a day time moisturizer I use the MAC Oil Control moisturizer. Not only is this a lightweight moisturizer but perfect as a primer under my makeup.

unnamed (1)Lately, to set my makeup I have been using the Urban Decay De-Slick setting spray. I am lovingggg this stuff! It keeps my makeup in place all day, oil does not shine through, and it has no smell.

If I want an extra deterrent against the oil, after using the De-Slick, I use the NYX HD Studio Photogenic Finishing Powder. Specifically I put this on my T-Zone when I know that I will need my makeup to last 12+ hours.

IMG_1089

—-

What do you use to fight oil?

Tagged: , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Oil Fighters.

  1. misshappybeauty March 9, 2014 at 1:28 pm Reply

    You should use Lush’s Grease Lightening, it’s perfect for getting rid of excess oil and spots xx

    • Kristin Sapperstein March 9, 2014 at 1:30 pm Reply

      I will have to get a sample of it and see if it works for me! Thanks!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

