Trader Joe’s Haul

On Monday afternoon Paul and I braved the snow to get Taco Bell and healthy groceries from Trader Joe’s. Haha makes sense right!?

Every two weeks, or three if we can stretch it, we will go to the Commisary for all of our meat, yogurt, rice, pasta, and etc. In between those weeks we will go to Trader Joe’s to stock up on fruits and veggies that we eat weekly.

This is what we got this week!

IMG_1095

51rAjNdDTqLTrader Joe’s has a lot of good treats as well. This time we did not pick up any but I am almost always craving their Almond Windmill Cookies!!

Here are some cool recipes to try with Trader Joe’s products! I am dying to try the nachos!!

What do you love getting from Trader Joe’s?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Trader Joe’s Haul

  1. Kaitlyn (Keeping up with Kaitlyn) March 5, 2014 at 7:40 pm Reply

    I LOVE TJs so much! I’m so excited because Charlottesville has a HUGE Trader Joes, so I can’t wait to shop there! I love a lot of their things! Their blood orange soda is so good. Their Asian Pears are amazing and very cheap to what I’ve seen elsewhere. I also really like their fried rice and orange chicken, they have a great chocolate icecream made with coconut milk. Basically anything from there is delicious!

  2. Brianna March 5, 2014 at 9:04 pm Reply

    Taco bell and healthy food – too funny!

    I came home with quite the haul from TJ’s this weekend, myself. I got brussel sprouts, too! πŸ™‚

    xo Brianna | Glazed Over

    • Kristin Sapperstein March 6, 2014 at 8:44 am Reply

      It was our first time getting them! We eat the same veggies every week so I am trying to branch out some. If you have any recipes with them I would love that!

      • Brianna March 6, 2014 at 12:22 pm

        I actually bought their pre-sliced and seasoned ones! I haven’t tried them before, but hoping they’re delicious!

      • Kristin Sapperstein March 6, 2014 at 12:25 pm

        Oh ok! We are thinking about slicing our and frying them up with some seasonings. Hopefully they will turn out to be good.

Leave a Reply

