Weekend Happenings

On Friday afternoon Paul and I decided to be spontaneous and head down to Lynchburg, that night for the weekend! We had not seen my parents since Christmas and many of our close friends since our Wedding!!

Not having anything planned for a weekend is not like Paul and I at all! It was so much fun to drop everything and go.

Saturday

On Saturday we started off the day with a delicious breakfast with my parents! Yes, it was non-Weight Watchers but sometimes you need to take a couple days off from strict dieting.

If you know Paul, you know his deep love for Belk. Hahah REALLY. He had a giftcard from Christmas and was able to get a new outfit. It was fun to go to the mall since we have been avoiding it while paying off debt.

For lunch my grandmother came down from the neighboring county, where she lives, and had lunch with us. This was a nice surprise because we did not know if we would be able to see her.

After lunch we met up with some friends and went to the Liberty University campus. This is our Alma mater and even though we just graduated this past May SO MUCH has changed!! It was awesome to see everything new.

The biggest change is the new Library which is 5 million times better than what Paul and I had to study at…not even a year ago!! Haha All Paul and I keep saying is that when our kids go here the campus will be out of the world!!

I was that girl taking pictures all over the library while students were studying and looking at me like I was so weird!

IMG_0940

I cannot believe how big the Library is!!

IMG_0951

When you walk in there is this giant media thing…I have no idea how to even explain it. It is so unnecessary but also amazing and the best thing ever. When you tweetor instagram a picture about Liberty it appears on the media wall. How neat!!

IMG_0948

Here is “little” E.L.M.E.R. He is a robot that keeps ALL of the Library’s books. When you want a book, instead of having to use allll that time by looking for it yourself, all you have to do is ask someone to have E.L.M.E.R. get it for you. WOW.

IMG_0958

When I saw these…I’m not gonna lie…I freaked out! FREE earplugs!? Are you serious!?

 

 

IMG_0950  IMG_0960

Sunday 

On Sunday we had a nice lazy day. Slept in, ate leftover pizza, and watched the news. Once we did get around to getting ready for the day Paul and I went to the Old City Cemetery. This is where we were married almost 4 months ago!! It is so hard to believe we have been married only 4 months! It feels like no time has passed since our wedding, but at the same time it feels like we have been married for years!

IMG_0970  IMG_1008  IMG_0985

IMG_1029

I am so happy that we were able to spend the weekend in Lynchburg. It definitely helped us recharge for the week. ALSO, with all the snow we got last night/today Paul and I have another snow day!! YAY!

What did you do this weekend??

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Weekend Happenings

  1. Chantel Alford March 3, 2014 at 12:10 pm Reply

    Great post. Nice photos 🙂

  2. Kaitlyn @ Keeping up with Kaitlyn March 3, 2014 at 2:28 pm Reply

    That library is INSANE. UVA has a bunch of libraries for every school, which I think is crazy! UMW had one library and it wasn’t that big.

Leave a Reply

