February Loves

Hello lovelies,

This month has flown by! Every week seems to be going by so quickly! February was such a great month for me!

  • My Birthday
  • I started blogging (Which I love and wish I had done sooner!!)
  • Valentine’s Day
  • Worked out at the gym consistently

As the month closes I got together all of the products I have been reaching for the most this month. Some have been new ones I bought with my Birthday monayyy and some are old favorites.

unnamed (4)

For the Face

unnamed

Ever since buying the Real Technique brushes I have been kicking myself for not getting them sooner! They are so great!! The color payoff is even better than some of my Sigma brushes. I want more!!

As Spring approaches I am getting more obsessed with my cream blushes. I have been wearing this NYX one all month long. It is long lasting and looks so natural.

The Rimmel Stay Matte foundation is perfect for everyday. I am so glad I purchased it.

Oil is a constant problem for my skin. This month I have been applying the MAC Oil Control Lotion as my daytime moisturizer/primer. It feels weightless underneath my makeup!

Last, but not least, my new Tarte Amazonian Clay foundation!! I cannot say enough about how great this looks and feels on my skin. For a full review I did look here.

Lips

unnamed (2)

I don’t think any girl could have a favorites list without some lip products. With my hauls this month I ended up getting a lot of really great lip products! But these two are the ones I have been reaching for non-stop.

Maybelline Color Elixir: I need more. It is the perfect gloss to wear to work or even just going to the grocery store. I love the feel on my lips and consistency of the product. Whenever Ulta has buy one get one 50% off for this brand I will be allllll up on that!

EOS: I love my little EOS baby. It is so cute and sits right by my bed. I am constantly applying this when I am at home. Before bed it is the perfect moisturizer for dry, winter lips! I definitely recommend picking up one when you can.

Eyes

unnamed (1)

The Dior Show Maxamizer was my very first Dior product! This eyelash primer does amazing things for my lashes. The volume and length it creates is unreal. When I use this I can definately see a difference. Before bed I put it on and then in the morning, before putting on makeup, I add another coat. It is pure magic.

The NYX Wonder Pencil was another love I had this month. I apply it to my water line and love how it ‘erases’ the redness from my eyes. They look brighter and more alert instantly!

For the Body

unnamed (3)

Since incorporating some really great products into my skincare routine it was so hard to choose what I loved most this month!!

The GinZing eye cream is the cream of the crop! (LOL I had to) If you invest in anything it should be this. Not only does the smell make me want to apply it everywhere but it is luminescent. When it blends into the skin it brightens and looks beautiful without appearing shimmery. I also find I have not been using my under eye concealer as much since using this product.

Before trying the Ojon hair oil I had never used one before. I was too worried that it would make my hair look greasy. BOY, was I wrong! I am writing a review of this product…so stay tuned! For now I will say if you have not tried a hair oil and are toying with the idea this is the perfect one to try!

My last favorite for the month is my Daisy perfume. This is an old favorite. I have a bottle of this as well but love the roller ball version for fast, on the go application. I keep this in my purse for easy access when I need to refresh.

What have you been loving this past month??

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “February Loves

  1. ninarossbeauty February 28, 2014 at 4:49 pm Reply

    Great post hope you had a lovely birthday, I started blogging in february too ❤ I've used and reviewed the Dior stuff it's expensive but it is really great 🙂

    • Kristin Sapperstein February 28, 2014 at 4:52 pm Reply

      Thank you!! Yeah I got it when I returned something because I knew I would never shell out my own money for it…but now I am obsessed and might have to when it runs out!! ahahah

      • ninarossbeauty February 28, 2014 at 4:55 pm

        That was a clever way to get hold of it :)You be Savvy Sapperstein 😛 It is great though :3

      • Kristin Sapperstein March 1, 2014 at 4:57 pm

        Hahh love itt!!! Thanks!

  2. Sarah Smith February 28, 2014 at 5:16 pm Reply

    I got the sephora fragrance sampler for Christmas and recently turned in my certificate for the full size Chloe perfume and have absolutely loved it this month, it is definitel spring time down here so it is perfect for this time of year because it smells so fresh. Also, I will definitely be purchasing some real techniques brushes and the nyx wonder pencil this weekend from your recomendations 🙂

    • Kristin Sapperstein March 1, 2014 at 4:55 pm Reply

      AWWW Thank you Sarah!!! I want the Chloe perfume SOO SOOO bad!!! Hope you like the new products.

  3. jasminmood March 1, 2014 at 5:20 am Reply

    You started blogging in February? 😮 I started in January! 😀 Maybe check out my blog? I’m absolutely in love with the real techniques brushes. I bought the expert face brush and the blush brush (the same combo as you bought). I like more of my foundations now! Now that I have a great brush to apply them with :). I think I’m going to try some of these products in your post because they look great. Love this post.

    Greetings Jasmin

    • Kristin Sapperstein March 1, 2014 at 4:57 pm Reply

      Hi Jasmin!! I will have to check out your blog 😀 Thank you for the sweet reply!!

  4. Chelsea Patterson March 3, 2014 at 10:22 am Reply

    I use the Daisy perfume as well and LOVE it! It’s the perfect scent! 🙂

Leave a Reply

