Tarte: 12 Hour Amazonian Clay Foundation

Tarte is a brand I have recently fell in love with. Their products are beautifully packaged and made with great products for your skin. Specifically they have no parabens, mineral oil, phthalates, triclosan, sodium lauryl sulfate, and gluten. For someone who is prone to having sensitive skin this is very appealing.
IMG_0897
In my Birthday Haul I bought the 12 Hour Full Coverage Amazonian Clay foundation.This foundation blew me away! Not only did it really last all day at work, but sometimes even after the gym it had held up! That is amazing!
Swatch

Swatch of the foundation.

On the website Tarte boosts that the foundation will make  you achieve flawless skin. I can attest that this foundation made my skin look air brushed. Also, for being a full coverage foundation I did not think that the application was too thick on my skin. I really liked that aspect, because I can build it up in places that I needed it or not and it would still look flawless.
Same swatch blended in with the Real Techniques brush.

Same swatch blended in with the Real Techniques brush.

The foundation is “powered” by Amazonian Clay. This allows the product to reduce dryness, improve the skin’s clarity, keep the skin’s firmness, and (what I like best) removes oil from the skin to allow for a smooth application.
Any product that can take my oil away, make my skin look flawless, and last all day is amazing!! I am so glad I have bought this product. I have used and have many foundations but day after day I reach for this over my others.
Here are some other products I would love to try from Tarte!
Tarte Wish List
What Tarte products do you like?
Tagged: , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Tarte: 12 Hour Amazonian Clay Foundation

  1. pagebypaigebeauty February 27, 2014 at 8:59 pm Reply

    I absolutely love the Tarte Amazonian Clay foundation. I’ve had samples of it twice, but I haven’t picked up a full size yet because I’m a bit of a base makeup junkie, so I’m trying to use up the foundations I have before purchasing another one haha! I also love the Lights Camera Lahses mascara. It has a dry formula, but it really lengthens the lashes and separates them like no other! The blushes are also amazing!

    • Kristin Sapperstein February 28, 2014 at 4:49 pm Reply

      I will have to look into that mascara!! I had gotten a sample before and kept putting it off too ahah…finally took the plunge and got it! 🙂

  2. Sarah Smith February 28, 2014 at 12:24 pm Reply

    I really want to try the tarte powder foundation too! I think it would be perfect for when you want some coverage but dont have alot of time. The blushes are amazing I have a sample I got somewhere that I’ve been using for at least a year, they’re super pigmented so you just barely have to tap your brush on them 🙂

    • Kristin Sapperstein February 28, 2014 at 12:37 pm Reply

      Yeah the powder foundation is next on my list! I have two of the blushes and loveee them!! I want the peachy color for spring!!

  3. February Loves | Sassy Sapperstein February 28, 2014 at 4:46 pm Reply

    […] Last, but not least, my new Tarte Amazonian Clay foundation!! I cannot say enough about how great this looks and feels on my skin. For a full review I did look here. […]

Leave a Reply

