Gallery Wall

Over the summer I fell in love with all things gallery wall related. I knew when Paul and I got our own place that we had to make one!!

Being that I can barely use a hammer Paul helped a lot. I laid out and tweaked the way that I wanted the prints to look. By laying out the design on the floor we made sure that it looked symmetrical. The hard part was transferring that onto the wall. Paul made sure that there were even spacing between each picture frame and that all the pictured were hung straight. Overall it took about an hour to do. It looks amazing and ‘Pinterest worthy’ if I do say so myself!!

Here is my Pinterest board where I got inspiration for the gallery wall.

IMG_0831

IMG_0826

‘He loved because he first loved us.’ 1 John 4:19

The picture at the top right was taken 50 years ago at my grandparent’s wedding!! I love that we were able to incorporate it!

IMG_0828

The canvas in the middle was a wedding present from one of my best friends and Bridesmaids, Taylor. She is SO talented it was the perfect piece to center the gallery wall around!

Have you ever done a gallery wall?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Gallery Wall

  1. thingsshedoes February 24, 2014 at 7:56 pm Reply

    Oh hey. It looks great. I still love it.

  2. Kaitlyn @ Keeping up with Kaitlyn February 24, 2014 at 9:05 pm Reply

    I definitely want to make a gallery wall in my apartment! You know how much I love yours 🙂

Leave a Reply

