Drugstore Haul

Recently, at CVS they were having a bunch of buy one get one 50% off sales. With some belated Birthday money I decided to get some more things off my wish list.

IMG_0781

Milani, Rimmel, and Revlon

IMG_0805  IMG_0800

These are the new Revlon Colorburs. I bought one Matte Balm in Elusive and one Lacquer Balm in Demure.

The color payoff is great! I love the way these feel on my lips and last quite a while. Both the matte and glossier shade are great!

IMG_0807

I have heard so much about this powder on Twitter and other blogs and wanted to try it for myself. It definitely is matte and I find that it looks a little powdery on my skin at times. After applying this I ususally apply my De-Slick from Urban Decay as a setting spray. It also makes my face look a little more dewy.

IMG_0822  IMG_0820

I have heard really great things about the Rimmel Shod Off Lip Lacquer and they live up to their reputation. They are longwearing, great color payoff, and the satin shine is beautiful.

I picked the Stargazer shade because it is perfect to layer over most lipsticks.

The only con that I can find with this gloss is that it tastes like burnt hair on my lips. Which I can get past, but it is not ideal.

IMG_0808  IMG_0814

This is my first Milani blush…but it will not be my last! The color of this is amazing!

The color payoff of the product is great. You can apply it light and work it way up to as dark as the swatch above.

Also from Milani I got an eyebrow pencil. It had some specks of shimmer that I did not like for my eyebrows and the color I picked was too light.  I had never tried out an eyebrow pencil before and I am not sold that it is right for me in general.

—-

What drugstore product are you loving right now??

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “Drugstore Haul

  1. ninarossbeauty February 21, 2014 at 4:30 pm Reply

    The Revlon crayons look good and the Rimmel London stay matte powder looks amazing, also if you’re looking for a decent eyebrow pencil I’d recommend the Rimmel London eyebrow pencil I have the black/brown shade and it’s really good and it has a little brush on the end to groom your brows with 🙂

    • Kristin Sapperstein February 21, 2014 at 4:35 pm Reply

      The powder is great and lasts a long time! I had never used an eyebrow pencil before the Milani one and I got the wrong shade so it didn’t work at all. Thanks for the recommendation! I want to try out a darker one to see how I like it and will look at what Rimmel has. Although, I have longer eyebrow hairs (haha if that is how to describe it) so there is not much to fill in, but everyone who has amazing eyebrows does them so I thought why not!

      • ninarossbeauty February 21, 2014 at 4:42 pm

        Yeah it’s awful when you try a product for the first time and it puts you off, I have very dark hair (I recently dyed it black) so I got a dark pencil which is great and you can always use the pencil to shape your eyebrows rather than fill them in 🙂

      • Kristin Sapperstein February 21, 2014 at 4:48 pm

        Yeah! I need to watch some youtube videos or something to learn how to shape them ahah. #newbie

      • ninarossbeauty February 21, 2014 at 4:50 pm

        Basically you want to follow the shape of your eyebrows so first you pluck all the hairs that get end up growing down then you use the pencil to fill in any gaps and to create an arch of square the ends depending what you prefer it’s difficult to explain because it depends on your eyebrows, but yeah tutorials will help 🙂

      • Kristin Sapperstein February 21, 2014 at 4:52 pm

        Thank you!! 😀

      • ninarossbeauty February 21, 2014 at 4:58 pm

        It’s okay :3

  2. Guide for Ladies February 22, 2014 at 8:49 am Reply

    I hate when they have sales! I am so easily persuaded to go crazy when it says 50% on the price tag xD ! I dont buy makeup too often. I always go for the same thing, and when I am out I fill up. I have a range of eye shadows from Isadora (cheap and really great eyeshadows), for mascara I usually went for Dior but recently changed to a cheaper brand because I did not see much of a difference. When it comes to foundations and powders i am a bit more selective. I love Clarins new foundation and or powder I use Clinique. Oh and I always use a rosé rouge on my cheeks.

    He he, same old same old in other words. not much of a change in my makeup department 😉 but I try only enhance my features than to cover them. And having a bunch of makeup just overfills my makeup bag which makes it less mobile 😉

    http://www.guideforladies.com

  3. Spring Lip Colors | Sassy Sapperstein March 12, 2014 at 12:47 pm Reply

    […] to work. They are perfect to apply without a mirror for on the go. For swatches they can be found here and right […]

Leave a Reply

