Love is in the air!

It’s Valentine’s Day!!

Not only is it a Friday but a three day weekend. How perfect!?

I woke up this morning to breakfast in bed. It was so sweet of Paul to take the time to think of me and risk waking me up earlier than usual..I can be more than a little grumpy in the morning but decided to be nice today!

Earlier in the week, we had decided  to give each other our gifts in the morning.

The card Paul made me was so different and cool!! I had never even seen anything like it! I unraveled the note from the bottle and loved that he had taken the time to be so thoughtful!!

unnamed (1)

Next, Paul opened his card, which I was so excited to give.

52 Reasons Why I Love You

I took a deck of cards and decorated them with 52 reasons why I love Paul. Some reasons are sillier and some are a little more serious. Here are a few of my favorites!

IMG_0620

IMG_0614 

IMG_0611

IMG_0609

Paul’s Gift to Me

Every time I open mail I loudly shout to Paul, “I want a letter opener!” I have one at work and loveee it! It is the simple things in life…

I was so surprised when I opened my gift to find this beautiful, hand-crafted letter opener with our last name engraved in it!!

It is ahhhh-mazing!!

IMG_0626

IMG_0625

Chocolate

 What is Valentine’s Day without a little chocolate!? I found this mixture on Pinterest and knew we would both love it!

IMG_0622

IMG_0623

It is: Gram Cracker and Chocolate Fish, M&Ms, and Marsh Mellows

House of Cards

I am so excited to watch House of Cards!

Paul and I plan to make dinner together and settle in for the show later on tonight.

For dinner we are making steak, asparagus, and baked potatoes. For dessert we will eat some of our Valentine’s Day goodies while watching the show.

—-

Hope everyone is having a great day so far! Remember Valentine’s Day is not all about not having a relationship but expressing your love to others.

xoxoxo

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

