Eating Right, Even on a Snow Day

As I saw the weather report get worse and worse for our area I was quite excited! Mostly because that meant a snow day!

When I think of a snow day I want to curl up on the couch with a good book, hot chocolate, and a bunch of food.

With the refrigerator 10 feet away from me I have little self control. When I am at work I have a schedule. I know when I eat breakfast, snacks, and my lunch.

Not Falling off the Bandwagon

On this snow day I am determined to stay within my points! I have already planned what I am having for the day. This really helps to not make those random trips in front of the fridge with a blank stare and randomly grabbing.

Breakfast 

Omelette

  • One Egg mixed with 1/3 Cup of Egg Whites
  • Onion
  • Garlic (Don’t hate, it is one of my favorite veggies.)
  • Tomato
  • Shredded Carrots
  • Spinach
  • Feta Cheese

Snacks for the Day 

  • Cheese Stick
  • Banana
  • Mini bag of popcorn- This is 3 points and so good. Perfect for a snow day when I am watching TV and craving chips.
  • 25 Calorie Hot Chocolate- I am addicted to this stuff lately! It tastes really great and hits the spot when I am crazing sweats.

swiss-miss-diet

With Weight Watchers fruits and veggies are zero points. So if I do get hungry, I have some extra options for zero point snacks ready to go.

  • Clementines
  • Grapes
  • Frozen Mango
  • Celery Sticks
  • Carrots
  • Cucumber Wedges

Lunch

  • Chicken
  • Green Beans
  • 1/2 a cup of rice
  • Apple

Dinner

  • Progresso Light Chicken Noodle Soup

images

  • Grilled Cheese- Two pieces of whole wheat toast, spray butter, and a slice of cheddar cheese.

This is the perfect dinner for a snow day. It is also some comfort food to look forward to if I want to slip during the day.

What do you like to eat on a Snow Day?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

