Making Skincare a Priority

Recently I woke up and had puffy eyes, old mascara everywhere, and discoloration. I needed to overhaul my skincare routine or lack there of.

For some reason I had always looked at needing a skincare routine as something that would come in the future when I had more time to devote to it, and needed it because I was getting wrinkles. Boy was I wrong! Like most things, I needed to take care of it now before it was too late.

I did not know where to begin. Yes I had tried cleansers, face washes, moisturizers, toners, and etc. on and off through the years but never with consistency. I never stuck with anything more than a week or two. Then, months later I would find it way under the sink and throw it away.

My other problem was that I never made the time for my skin. I was too busy doing stuff before bed to wash my face or even take all of my makeup off.

IMG_0550

1. Eye makeup remover

2. Face Wash

-Yes, it is travel size. Why buy a full size when I barely use it anyway.

3. Toner

-Which is now shared with Paul and why most of it is actually used.

4. Moisturizer

-It is step three of which the other two steps are nowhere to be found.

That is what I would normally use, if I even made the time.

One of my New Year’s resolutions this year is to make my skin a priority. As I am trying to fix the inside, with my health, I need to be taking care of my outside as well. #wrinkleprevention

I am starting with a brand new skincare routine that I can proudly say I have stuck with morning and night for the past few weeks. With some early Birthday money I bought some items from the brand Origins.

I have already noticed a significant difference in the way my skin feels and looks. I am so happy with the results and kicking myself for not doing it sooner!

A full review of what I use from Origins is soon to come!

What skincare routine works for you?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Making Skincare a Priority

  1. Sam February 10, 2014 at 4:12 pm Reply

    I need to splurge on a good eye cream. I keep saying I will, but I haven’t invested. My eyes are going to be so wrinkled by the time I am in my 30’s. I need to take a more proactive approach like you are. lol. πŸ™‚

    • kristinsapperstein February 10, 2014 at 4:16 pm Reply

      I bought the GinZing eye creme from Origins and it is ahhhh-mazing! It is definitely worth the price.

      • Sam February 10, 2014 at 4:17 pm

        Yeah, I think Origins might be the way to go. Now, I just have to fork over the money. lol πŸ˜‰

  2. thingsshedoes February 11, 2014 at 8:33 pm Reply

    I think that eye cream will be my next purchase after I finish up your birthday shopping. wink wink. No, I haven’t finished BECAUSE I knew you were getting stuff and didn’t want to duplicate. BUT ANYWAY. I need an eye cream. Pronto. I really like the Mario Badescu line. If you have a (skin) problem… that line has the solution. You really can’t go wrong!!

Leave a Reply

